Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Whoever unlawfully by means of fire or explosives, intentionally destroys or damages
any building not covered by section 609.561, no matter what its value, or any other real or
personal property valued at more than $1,000, whether the property of the actor or another, may
be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more
than $20,000, or both.
History: 1976 c 124 s 5; 1979 c 258 s 16; 1984 c 628 art 3 s 11; 1985 c 141 s 2; 1986 c
444; 1993 c 326 art 5 s 7

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes