Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Change in licensing data. A licensee must advise the commissioner of any
material changes to the information submitted in the most recent license application within ten
days of the change.
    Subd. 2. Notice of bankruptcy petitions. A licensee or person who has been issued a
certificate of exemption must advise the commissioner in writing immediately of any bankruptcy
petitions filed against or by the licensee.
    Subd. 3. Documentation and resolution of complaints. A licensee or exempt person must
investigate and attempt to resolve complaints made regarding acts or practices subject to the
provisions of this chapter. If a complaint is received in writing, the licensee or exempt person
must maintain a file containing all materials relating to the complaint and subsequent investigation
for a period of 26 months.
    Subd. 4. Trust account records for mortgage originators. A residential mortgage
originator shall keep and maintain for 26 months a record of all trust funds, sufficient to identify
the transaction, date and source of receipt, and date and identification of disbursement.
    Subd. 5. Record retention. A licensee or exempt person must keep and maintain for 26
months the business records, including advertisements, regarding residential mortgage loans
applied for, originated, or serviced in the course of its business.
History: 1998 c 343 art 1 s 14; 2001 c 56 s 10

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes