Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Chapter 462

Section 462.385


Recent History

    Subdivision 1. By governor's order; hearings. Development regions for the state shall
consist of the following counties:
Region 1: Kittson, Roseau, Marshall, Pennington, Red Lake, Polk, and Norman.
Region 2: Lake of the Woods, Beltrami, Mahnomen, Clearwater, and Hubbard.
Region 3: Koochiching, Itasca, St. Louis, Lake, Cook, Aitkin, and Carlton.
Region 4: Clay, Becker, Wilkin, Otter Tail, Grant, Douglas, Traverse, Stevens, and Pope.
Region 5: Cass, Wadena, Crow Wing, Todd, and Morrison.
Region 6E: Kandiyohi, Meeker, Renville, and McLeod.
Region 6W: Big Stone, Swift, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, and Yellow Medicine.
Region 7E: Mille Lacs, Kanabec, Pine, Isanti, and Chisago.
Region 7W: Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, and Wright.
Region 8: Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Pipestone, Murray, Cottonwood, Rock, Nobles, and
Region 9: Sibley, Nicollet, LeSueur, Brown, Blue Earth, Waseca, Watonwan, Martin, and
Region 10: Rice, Goodhue, Wabasha, Steele, Dodge, Olmsted, Winona, Freeborn, Mower,
Fillmore, and Houston.
Region 11: Anoka, Hennepin, Ramsey, Washington, Carver, Scott, and Dakota.
    Subd. 2.[Repealed, 1997 c 231 art 12 s 27]
    Subd. 3. Ongoing boundary studies; changes. Modification of regional boundaries may
be initiated by a county requesting assignment to a region other than that within which it is
designated. If a request for reassignment is unacceptable to the commission whose boundaries
would be modified, the county requesting reassignment shall remain in the originally designated
region until the legislature determines the final assignment.
History: 1969 c 1122 s 5; 1981 c 356 s 225,226; 1983 c 298 s 115 subd 1; 1987 c 186 s
15; 1997 c 231 art 12 s 4,5

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes