Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Fence viewers must be paid for their services by the person employing them at the rate of
$15 each for each day's employment. $60 must be deposited with the town or city treasurer before
the service is performed. Upon completion of the service, any of the $60 not spent to compensate
the fence viewers must be returned to the depositor.
History: (7265) RL s 2767; 1949 c 719 s 1; 1979 c 89 s 1; 1985 c 265 art 6 s 1

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes