Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. On-sale licenses. On-sale 3.2 percent malt liquor licenses may only be
issued to drugstores, restaurants, hotels, clubs, bowling centers, golf courses, and establishments
used exclusively for the sale of 3.2 percent malt liquor with the incidental sale of tobacco and
soft drinks.
    Subd. 2. License duration. All retail 3.2 percent malt liquor licenses must be issued for one
year, except that for the purpose of coordinating the time of expiration of licenses in general,
licenses may be issued for a shorter time, in which case a pro rata license fee must be charged.
    Subd. 3. Terminology. A political subdivision may not issue a 3.2 percent malt liquor license
that includes the term "nonintoxicating liquor."
History: 1985 c 305 art 6 s 11; 1987 c 5 s 3; 1987 c 152 art 1 s 1; 1991 c 249 s 31; 1996 c
323 s 2,3; 2003 c 126 s 8

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes