332.19 DENIAL OF LICENSE.
After January 1, 1970, all applications for an initial license hereunder shall be approved or
denied within 60 days of their filing with the commissioner. The applicant shall be so notified
of any denial of the application by certified mail directed to the applicant at the address shown
on the application. The applicant shall be given an opportunity to be heard thereon before the
commissioner within 30 days after such notice is served. Such notice and hearing shall comply
with the Minnesota Administrative Procedure Act, Minnesota Statutes, sections
Persons subject to the terms of sections
who are providing debt prorating services
on July 1, 1969 shall submit their applications for licenses not later than September 1, 1969.
History: 1969 c 1120 s 8; 1978 c 674 s 60; 1982 c 424 s 130; 1986 c 444; 1987 c 384 art 2 s 1