Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Members; selection. To assist the Minnesota-Wisconsin Boundary Area
Commission in the performance of its duties, a Legislative Advisory Committee is created to be
comprised of five members of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker, and five
members of the senate appointed by the Committee on Committees. The members of the advisory
committee shall be selected by January 31 of each odd numbered year. Vacancies, when the
legislature is not in regular session, shall be filled by appointment of the last duly elected speaker,
in the case of members of the house of representatives, and the last duly elected members of the
committee on committees, in the case of members of the senate.
    Subd. 2. Officers. The members of the Legislative Advisory Committee shall select a chair
and other officers as deemed necessary. The chair of the commission shall rotate every two years
between the house and the senate.
History: 1965 c 807 s 4; 1973 c 705 s 1; 1984 c 628 art 1 s 1; 1986 c 444; 1997 c 202 art 2 s 1