Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

589.27 When return to writ must be made.

If the writ is returnable on a certain day, the person to whom the writ is directed shall make the return and produce the petitioner at the time and place specified in the writ. If the writ is returnable immediately, and the place of return is within 20 miles of the place of service, the return must be made and the petitioner produced within 24 hours. Twenty-four additional hours are allowed for return for each additional 20 miles of distance between the place of return and the place of service.

HIST: (9765) RL s 4599; 1985 c 265 art 9 s 1

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes