Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

43A.1815 Vacation donation to sick leave account.

In addition to donations under section 43A.181, a state employee may donate a total of up to 12 hours of accrued vacation leave each fiscal year to the sick leave account of one or more state employees. A state employee may not be paid for more than 80 hours in a payroll period during which the employee uses sick leave credited to the employee's account as a result of a transfer from another state employee's vacation account. The commissioner shall establish procedures under section 43A.04, subdivision 4, for eligibility, duration of need based on individual cases, monitoring and evaluation of individual eligibility status, and other topics related to administration of this program.

HIST: 1996 c 425 s 6

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes