Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

385.29 Not to lend funds.

Any county treasurer who lends any money belonging to the county with or without interest or uses the same for personal purposes, shall forfeit and pay for every such offense not more than $1,000 nor less than $500 to be recovered in a civil action at the suit of the state for the use of the county, city, town, or body politic injured.

HIST: (867) RL s 521; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes