Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

385.20 Failure to settle.

Any county treasurer who fails to make settlement with the commissioner of finance within 15 days of the time prescribed by law, shall forfeit and pay the sum of $100, in addition to the penalties provided in section 385.21, to be recovered in a civil action, which forfeiture shall be paid into the state treasury to the credit of the general fund. The commissioner of finance, for good cause shown, may remit the penalty at any time before an action is commenced.

HIST: (858) RL s 512; 1973 c 492 s 14; 1986 c 444; 1989 c 335 art 4 s 106; 2003 c 112 art 2 s 50

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes