Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

235.05 Carriers' receipts; penalty for failure to give.

A common carrier transporting grain shall give the shipper on request a receipt for the number of pounds of grain received from the shipper and deliver that quantity to the consignee or proper connecting carrier, less loss from transportation of no more than 60 pounds per car.

The carrier forfeits to the state for each refusal to give a receipt not less than $10 nor more than $50 and for each failure to deliver the proper quantity of grain not less than $50 nor more than $200.

HIST: (5079, 5080) RL s 2093,2094; 1986 c 444; 1987 c 329 s 21; 1989 c 197 art 5 s 1

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes