Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

12.45 Violations, penalties.

Unless a different penalty or punishment is specifically prescribed, a person who willfully violates a provision of this chapter or a rule or order having the force and effect of law issued under authority of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction must be punished by a fine not to exceed $1,000, or by imprisonment for not more than 90 days.

HIST: 1951 c 694 s 405; 1985 c 248 s 70; 1996 c 344 s 30; 2004 c 228 art 1 s 72

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes