Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

245C.10 Background study; fees.

Subdivision 1. Subject of background study. No applicant, license holder, or individual who is the subject of a background study shall pay any fees required to conduct the study.

Subd. 2. Supplemental nursing services agencies. The commissioner shall recover the cost of the background studies initiated by supplemental nursing services agencies registered under section 144A.71, subdivision 1, through a fee of no more than $8 per study charged to the agency. The fees collected under this subdivision are appropriated to the commissioner for the purpose of conducting background studies.

Subd. 3. Personal care provider organizations. The commissioner shall recover the cost of background studies initiated by a personal care provider organization under section 256B.0627 through a fee of no more than $12 per study charged to the organization responsible for submitting the background study form. The fees collected under this subdivision are appropriated to the commissioner for the purpose of conducting background studies.

HIST: 2003 c 15 art 1 s 10

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes