Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

103G.305 Time limit to act on water use permit application.

Subdivision 1. General 30-day limit. (a) Except as provided in subdivision 2, the commissioner must act on a water use permit within 30 days after the application for the permit and the required data are filed in the commissioner's office.

(b) The commissioner must direct a hearing to be held on a water use permit application or make an order issuing a permit or denying a permit.

Subd. 2. Exception. The requirements of subdivision 1 do not apply to applications for a water use permit for:

(1) appropriations from waters of the state for irrigation, under section 103G.295;

(2) appropriations for diversion from the basin of origin of more than 2,000,000 gallons per day average in a 30-day period; or

(3) appropriations with a consumptive use of more than 2,000,000 gallons per day average for a 30-day period.

HIST: 1990 c 391 art 7 s 35; 1993 c 186 s 16

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes