Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

103F.171 Southern Minnesota Rivers Basin Area II boundaries.

For the purposes of sections 103F.171 to 103F.187, the term "Southern Minnesota Rivers Basin Area II" means the area within the watersheds of rivers and streams that are tributaries of the Minnesota River from the south between the cities of Ortonville and Mankato. Major rivers included within the watershed are the Yellow Bank, Lac Qui Parle, Yellow Medicine, Redwood, and Cottonwood. All of Lac Qui Parle, Yellow Medicine, and Redwood counties, and parts of Lincoln, Lyon, Pipestone, Murray, Cottonwood, and Brown counties are included within the boundaries of the area.

HIST: 1990 c 391 art 6 s 16

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes