Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

609.267 Assault of an unborn child in the first degree.

Whoever assaults a pregnant woman and inflicts great bodily harm on an unborn child who is subsequently born alive may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 15 years or to payment of a fine of not more than $30,000, or both.

HIST: 1986 c 388 s 11; 1989 c 290 art 6 s 14

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes