Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Authenticate

Pdf

Minnesota Administrative Rules

7817.0900 PROVIDER RECORDING, REPORTING REQUIREMENTS.

Subpart 1.

Records to be maintained.

A local service provider shall maintain adequate records of surcharge revenues, expenses, and credits related to the telephone assistance plan.

Subp. 2.

Reporting requirements.

A local service provider shall file at its option either quarterly or monthly reports with the commission and the Department of Commerce for review. A local service provider with 100 or fewer subscribers may file an annual report under subpart 4 rather than filing quarterly or monthly reports. Quarterly reports are due no later than 30 days after the end of each quarter of a calendar year. Monthly reports are due no later than 30 days after the end of each calendar month. The reports must be made on a form prescribed by the commission.

Subp. 3.

Contents of report.

The quarterly or monthly reports must list the following items for that reporting period and cumulatively for the year:

A.

the surcharge revenues collected by the local service provider;

B.

the number of access lines billed the surcharge;

C.

itemized telephone assistance plan expenses incurred by the provider;

D.

the amount of reimbursement requested from the telephone assistance fund;

E.

the amount of reimbursement from the federal matching plan applied for or received;

F.

the number of subscribers that received credits under the telephone assistance plan and the number of subscribers that were given waivers under the federal matching plan;

G.

the monetary amount of credits extended by the local service provider under the telephone assistance plan and the monetary amount of waivers given under the federal matching plan; and

H.

a list of the subscribers who did not pay the surcharge.

These reports must be made on forms prescribed by the commission.

Subp. 4.

Annual report.

No later than 30 days after the end of a calendar year, a local service provider shall file a year-end report with the commission and the Department of Commerce. A local service provider with 100 or fewer subscribers that files only an annual report must include the information required by subpart 3 in its annual report. Depending on the reporting option chosen under subpart 2, a cumulative year-end monthly or quarterly report provided under subpart 3 may serve as the annual report. This report must be a financial report and accounting for the local service provider's experience under the telephone assistance plan. The report must also be adequate to satisfy the reporting requirements of the federal matching plan.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 237.10; 237.69 to 237.711

History:

12 SR 1256; 13 SR 2283; L 2001 1Sp4 art 6 s 1; 34 SR 818

Published Electronically:

December 15, 2009

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569