Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Authenticate

Pdf

Minnesota Administrative Rules

4625.2300 INITIAL AND RENEWAL LICENSE FEES, LICENSE EXPIRATION DATES.

Subpart 1.

Fee schedule.

License applications for lodging establishments as defined in part 4625.0100 must be accompanied by a fee of $75 plus $4 per room, up to a maximum total fee of $475.

Subp. 2.

Expiration date.

Initial and renewal lodging establishment licenses shall be issued for the calendar year for which application is made and shall expire on December 31 of such year.

Subp. 3.

License renewals.

License renewals shall be obtained on an annual basis. License renewal applications shall be submitted to the commissioner of health on forms provided no later than December 31 of the year preceding the year for which application is made.

Subp. 4.

Penalty fee.

A penalty fee of $20 shall be added to the amount of the license fee if the application has not reached the office of the commissioner of health before January 31, or in the case of a new business, 30 days after opening the business.

Subp. 5.

Reduced license fee.

From and after October 1 of each year, the license fee for new establishments or new operators shall be one-half of the appropriate annual license fee plus any penalty which may be required.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 144.05; 144.122; 157.03; 327.16

History:

10 SR 1687; 13 SR 1652; 18 SR 827

Published Electronically:

January 21, 2000

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569