Emergency use of manual restraint and the requirements for a positive support transition plan are governed by Minnesota Statutes, sections 245D.06, subdivision 8, and 245D.061, the requirements of this chapter, and the forms and instructions for the positive support transition plan.
The license holder must retain documentation of emergency use of manual restraint or other documents required in this part in the person's permanent record for at least five years after creation of the documentation or other documents.
The license holder must develop a positive support transition plan in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 245D.06, subdivision 8, for a person who has been subjected to three incidents of emergency use of manual restraint within 90 days or four incidents of emergency use of manual restraint within 180 days.
MS s 245.8251
40 SR 179
August 31, 2015
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes