Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

9530.7025 DENIAL OF PAYMENT.

Subpart 1.

Denial of payment when required assessment not completed.

The department shall deny payments from the consolidated chemical dependency treatment fund to vendors for chemical dependency treatment services provided to clients who have not been assessed and placed by the county in accordance with parts 9530.6600 to 9530.6655.

Subp. 2.

Denial of state participation in consolidated chemical dependency treatment fund payments when client found not eligible.

The department shall pay vendors from the consolidated chemical dependency treatment fund for chemical dependency treatment services provided to clients and shall bill the county for 100 percent of the costs of chemical dependency treatment services as follows:

A.

The department shall bill the county for 100 percent of the costs of a client's chemical dependency treatment services when the department determines that the client was not placed in accordance with parts 9530.6600 to 9530.6655.

B.

When a county's allocation under Minnesota Statutes, section 254B.02, subdivisions 1 and 2, has been exhausted, and the county's maintenance of effort has been met as required under Minnesota Statutes, section 254B.02, subdivision 3, and the local agency has been notified by the department that the only clients who are eligible to have their treatment paid for from the consolidated chemical dependency treatment fund are clients who are eligible under part 9530.7015, subpart 1, the department shall bill the county for 100 percent of the costs of a client's chemical dependency treatment services when the department determines that the client was not eligible under part 9350.7015, subpart 1.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 254B.03

History:

12 SR 53

Published Electronically:

October 15, 2013