Initial approval of an application is valid for 12 months from the effective date, subsequent approvals for 24 months, except when approval is withdrawn according to the criteria in subpart 4.
The center shall contact the department for reapplication forms, and submit the completed application at least 90 days prior to the expected expiration date. If an approved center has met the conditions of Minnesota Statutes, section 245.69, subdivision 2, and parts 9520.0760 to 9520.0870, including reapplication when required, its status as an approved center shall remain in effect pending department processing of the reapplication.
The approval is issued only for the center named in the application and is not transferable or assignable to another center. The approval is issued only for the center location named in the application and is not transferable or assignable to another location. If the commissioner is notified in writing at least 30 days in advance of a change in center location and can determine that compliance with all provisions of Minnesota Statutes, section 245.69, subdivision 2, and parts 9520.0760 to 9520.0870 are maintained, the commissioner shall continue the approval of the center at the new location.
Changes in center organization, staffing, treatment, or quality assurance procedures that affect the ability of the center to comply with the minimum standards of Minnesota Statutes, section 245.69, subdivision 2, and parts 9520.0760 to 9520.0870 shall be reported in writing by the center to the commissioner within 15 days of occurrence. Review of the change shall be conducted by the commissioner. A center with changes resulting in noncompliance in minimum standards shall receive written notice and may have up to 180 days to correct the areas of noncompliance before losing approval status. Interim procedures to resolve the noncompliance on a temporary basis shall be developed and submitted in writing to the commissioner for approval within 30 days of the commissioner's determination of the noncompliance. Nonreporting within 15 days of occurrence of a change that results in noncompliance, failure to develop an approved interim procedure within 30 days of the determination of the noncompliance, or nonresolution of the noncompliance within 180 days shall result in the immediate withdrawal of approval status.
Serious violation of policies or procedures, professional association or board sanctioning or loss of licensure for unethical practices, or the conviction of violating a state or federal statute shall be reported in writing by the center to the commissioner within ten days of the substantiation of such behavior. Review of this report and the action taken by the center shall be conducted by the commissioner. Approval shall be withdrawn immediately unless the commissioner determines that: the center acted with all proper haste and thoroughness in investigating the behavior, the center acted with all proper haste and thoroughness in taking appropriate disciplinary and corrective action, and that no member of the governing body was a party to the behavior. Failure to report such behavior within ten days of its substantiation shall result in immediate withdrawal of approval.
The center may be required to submit written information to the department during the approval period to document that the center has maintained compliance with the rule and center procedures. The center shall allow the commissioner to inspect the center at any time during the approval period, whether or not the site visit has been announced in advance. A site visit shall occur only during normal working hours of the center and shall not disrupt the normal functioning of the center.
MS s 245.69
October 11, 2021
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes