Every person or establishment selling or distributing legend medical gases in Minnesota at retail that is not currently licensed as a pharmacy, pharmacist, medical gas manufacturer, medical gas wholesaler, or practitioner as defined in Minnesota Statutes, section 151.01, shall annually apply for registration by the board. Employees of an establishment need not register if the establishment is registered or has applied for registration.
Upon the filing of an application for registration, and upon the payment of the applicable fee in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 151, the board shall issue a registration certificate in a form it prescribes. An application for a medical gas distributor registration which has not been completed within 12 months of the date on which the board received the application is no longer valid.
The certificate expires on December 1 of each year, and must be renewed annually. Renewal applications received after December 1 are subject to a late filing fee of $25 in addition to the renewal fee.
A separate registration is required for each location and is not transferable. The registration certificate must be displayed at the location for which it was issued. A change in the location of a registered facility will require reregistration.
14 SR 617; 31 SR 1673; 36 SR 237
September 21, 2011
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes