Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subpart 1.


Any party or intervenor may file a notice of appeal of the decision of the administrative law judge with the board.

Subp. 2.


A notice of appeal must contain a concise statement of the decision or order which is sought to be reviewed and the errors which the appellant claims. The notice of appeal must also state the name of the administrative law judge who presided over the administrative hearing, any statutes or rules at issue, the claims, defenses, and issues litigated and the result below, and the issues to be raised on appeal. The decision of the administrative law judge must be attached to the notice of appeal. The original notice of appeal and five copies must be filed with the board.

Subp. 3.


The decisions and orders of the administrative law judge may be appealed to the board by any party within 30 days following service by mail of the administrative law judge's decision and order.

Subp. 4.

Other parties may file.

Within ten days after service of the notice of appeal, any other party may file a notice of appeal regardless of the 30-day period in subpart 3.

Subp. 5.

[Repealed, 20 SR 2428]

Subp. 6.

Filing and service.

Filing and service of the notice of appeal must be made according to part 5215.0700.

Subp. 7.


If a transcript has not already been ordered, the appellant must, within ten days after filing the notice of appeal, order a copy of the transcript at the appellant's own expense.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 14.06; 175.171; 182.651; 182.661; 182.664


8 SR 1482; L 1984 c 640 s 32; 20 SR 2428

Published Electronically:

June 11, 2008

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes