Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


No person shall work as a registered unlicensed water conditioner until that person has submitted an application and fee for registration to the commissioner. Registration must be renewed annually and shall be for the period from July 1 of each year to June 30 of the following year. Applications for initial and renewal registration must be submitted to the commissioner before July 1 of each registration period on forms provided by the commissioner, and must be accompanied by the required fee. A registered unlicensed water conditioner who submits a registration application after July 1 in any year must pay the renewal fee plus the required late fee.


A registered unlicensed water conditioner must be at least 18 years of age or a high school graduate, except that a registered unlicensed water conditioner employed and supervised by the registered unlicensed water conditioner's parent must be at least 16 years of age.


An applicant for registration under this part must provide a name, address, date of birth, Social Security number, and information about education and practical water conditioning experience on a form provided by the commissioner.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 326B.435; 326B.47; 326B.555


43 SR 1276

Published Electronically:

May 8, 2019

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes