A pesticide end-user voluntarily participating in a collection authorized under Minnesota Statutes, section 18B.065, may be assessed a portion of the disposal costs based on net weight in pounds of the pesticide formulation and container collected, up to a maximum of 2,200 pounds. A net weight includes the weight of the pesticide formulation and its container. The assessment of individual pesticide end-users must be based on costs described in the current hazardous pesticide waste packing, transportation and disposal service contract and invoiced at the rates determined under items A to C.
Agencies of government or their representatives must be assessed costs equal to 125 percent of the disposal price, but not less than $4 per net pound to participate in a waste pesticide collection.
Assessments for other participants must be based on amounts for disposal at the following rate:
no cost for disposal of 300 net pounds or less;
costs equal to 25 percent of the disposal price, but not less than $1 per net pound for quantities greater than 300 pounds, up to 1,000 pounds; or
costs equal to 50 percent of the disposal price, but not less than $3 per net pound for quantities greater than 1,000 pounds, up to a maximum of 2,200 pounds.
Assessments must be made based on the cumulative poundage of pesticide formulation and its container collected from each participant disposing of waste pesticides.
The commissioner shall invoice participants promptly for disposal costs based on the assessment schedule in subpart 1.
17 SR 138; 18 SR 2651
June 21, 2006
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes