Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Application.

Application for renewal of a license must be made at least 60 days before expiration of the current license on a form provided by the office. A renewal application shall be accompanied by a nonrefundable fee as provided in section 136A.824 that is sufficient to recover, but does not exceed, the administrative costs of the office.

Subd. 2.

MS 2020 [Repealed, 1Sp2021 c 2 art 2 s 47]

Subd. 3.Change of ownership.

Within 30 days of a change of ownership, a school must submit a registration renewal application, the information and materials for an initial registration under section 136A.822, subdivision 4, and the applicable registration fees for a new institution under section 136A.824, subdivision 1. For purposes of this subdivision, "change of ownership" means: a merger or consolidation with a corporation; a sale, lease, exchange, or other disposition of all or substantially all of the assets of a school; the transfer of a controlling interest of at least 51 percent of the school's stock; entering into receivership; or a change in the nonprofit or for-profit status of a school.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes