Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Generally.

(1) Any violation of chapter 326A is a gross misdemeanor.

(2) Every person violating any of the provisions of sections 326.523 to 326.526, or assisting in such violation, shall, upon conviction thereof, be punished by a fine not exceeding $3,000 or, in default of the payment of such fine, by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 364 days. In the case of a corporation, the violation of these sections shall be deemed to be also that of the individual directors, officers, or agents of such corporation who have assisted in such violation, or who have authorized, ordered, or done the acts or omissions constituting, in whole or in part, such violation; and, upon conviction thereof, any such directors, officers, or agents shall be punished by fine or imprisonment as herein provided.

Subd. 2.

[Repealed, 1993 c 206 s 25]

Subd. 3.

[Renumbered 326.547]

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes