Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

In addition to any other remedy provided by law, the board may, without a hearing,
temporarily suspend the license of a physical therapist if the board finds that the physical therapist
has violated a statute or rule which the board is empowered to enforce and continued practice by
the physical therapist would create a serious risk of harm to the public. The suspension shall take
effect upon written notice to the physical therapist, specifying the statute or rule violated. The
suspension shall remain in effect until the board issues a final order in the matter after a hearing.
At the time it issues the suspension notice, the board shall schedule a disciplinary hearing to be
held pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act, chapter 14. The physical therapist shall be
provided with at least 20 days' notice of any hearing held pursuant to this section. The hearing
shall be scheduled to begin no later than 30 days after the issuance of the suspension order.
History: 2005 c 147 art 2 s 12

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes