Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Key: (1) language to be deleted (2) new language

    Laws of Minnesota 1993 

                        CHAPTER 166-S.F.No. 386 
           An act relating to drivers' licenses; raising fee for 
          two-wheeled vehicle endorsement; amending Minnesota 
          Statutes 1992, section 171.06, subdivision 2a. 
    Section 1.  Minnesota Statutes 1992, section 171.06, 
subdivision 2a, is amended to read: 
    Subd. 2a.  [FEE INCREASED.] The fee for any duplicate 
drivers license which is obtained for the purpose of adding a 
two-wheeled vehicle endorsement is increased by $15 $16 for each 
first such duplicate license and $12 $13 for each renewal 
thereof.  The additional fee shall be paid into the state 
treasury and credited as follows: 
    (1) $7.50 $8.50 of the additional fee for each first 
duplicate license, and $6 $7 of the additional fee for each 
renewal, must be credited to the motorcycle safety fund which is 
hereby created; provided that any fee receipts in excess 
of $500,000 $750,000 in a fiscal year shall be credited 90 
percent to the trunk highway fund and ten percent to the general 
fund, as provided in section 171.26. 
    (2) The remainder of the additional fee must be credited to 
the general fund. 
    All application forms prepared by the commissioner for 
two-wheeled vehicle endorsements shall clearly contain the 
information that of the total fee charged for the endorsement, 
$6 $7 is dedicated to the motorcycle safety fund. 
    Presented to the governor May 11, 1993 
    Signed by the governor May 14, 1993, 9:06 a.m.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes