Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Key: (1) language to be deleted (2) new language


                         Laws of Minnesota 1986 

                        CHAPTER 318-H.F.No. 1727 
           An act relating to agriculture; moving Wadena county 
          from area one to area four for purposes of potato 
          industry promotion; amending Minnesota Statutes 1984, 
          section 17.54, subdivision 9. 
    Section 1.  Minnesota Statutes 1984, section 17.54, 
subdivision 9, is amended to read:  
    Subd. 9.  [POTATO INDUSTRY PROMOTION.] For the purpose of 
the administration of sections 17.51 to 17.69 as they pertain to 
a Minnesota area potato research and promotion council 
established pursuant to Laws 1967, Chapter 417, as amended, the 
state is divided into four areas.  Area number one includes the 
counties of Kittson, Marshall, Polk, Pennington, Red Lake, 
Norman, Mahnomen, Clay, Wilkin, Roseau, Lake of the Woods, 
Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Becker, and Ottertail and Wadena. 
Area number two includes the counties of Itasca, Koochiching, 
St. Louis, Carlton, Lake, and Cook.  Area number three includes 
the counties of Traverse, Grant, Douglas, Big Stone, Stevens, 
Pope, Swift, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Chippewa, Yellow 
Medicine, Renville, McLeod, Carver, Scott, Dakota, Lincoln, 
Lyon, Redwood, Sibley, Le Sueur, Rice, Goodhue, Nicollet, 
Wabasha, Pipestone, Murray, Brown, Waseca, Steele, Dodge, 
Olmsted, Winona, Cottonwood, Watonwan, Blue Earth, Rock, Nobles, 
Jackson, Martin, Faribault, Freeborn, Mower, Fillmore, and 
Houston.  Area number four includes the counties of Wadena, 
Cass, Aitkin, Crow Wing, Pine, Todd, Morrison, Mille Lacs, 
Kanabec, Stearns, Benton, Isanti, Chisago, Sherburne, Anoka, 
Meeker, Wright, Washington, Hennepin, and Ramsey.  Sections 
17.51 to 17.69 shall apply to any of the above areas of the 
state where the commissioner has determined that the area was 
organized prior to July 1, 1982, pursuant to section 30.464, 
subdivision 3, as amended through June 30, 1982. 
    Approved March 14, 1986

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes