Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Pdf

2009 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

272.484 FEES.

The fee for filing and indexing each notice of lien or certificate or notice affecting the lien is:

(1) for a lien, certificate of discharge or subordination, and for all other notices, including a certificate of release or nonattachment filed with the secretary of state, the fee provided by section 336.9-525, except that the filing fee charged to the district directors of internal revenue for filing a federal tax lien is $15 for up to two debtor names and $15 for each additional name;

(2) for a lien, certificate of discharge or subordination, and for all other notices, including a certificate of release or nonattachment filed with the county recorder, the fee for filing a real estate mortgage in the county where filed.

The officer shall bill the district directors of internal revenue or other appropriate federal officials on a monthly basis for fees for documents filed by them.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569