Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

The Commission on Uniform State Laws consists of four appointed commissioners and any
persons who have served as appointed commissioners for 20 or more years. Before the first day of
June, each odd-numbered year, the governor, the attorney general, and the chief justice of the
Supreme Court shall appoint three persons learned in the law to serve as commissioners for a term
of two years, and until their successors are appointed. The fourth appointed commissioner is the
revisor of statutes or the revisor's designated assistant. If a vacancy occurs in the commission, the
appointing officers shall fill the vacancy for the remainder of the term.
History: 1943 c 348 s 1; 1969 c 39 s 1; 1986 c 444; 1988 c 469 art 1 s 1; 1989 c 68 s 1