Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

7560.0400 CITATIONS.

Subpart 1.

Notice of violation.

The office shall issue a notice of probable violation when the office has good cause to believe a violation of Minnesota Statutes, sections 216D.01 to 216D.09 or this chapter has occurred.

Subp. 2.

Contents of notice of violation.

A notice of violation must include:

A.

a statement of the statute or rule allegedly violated by the person and a description of the evidence on which the allegation is based;

B.

notice of response options available to the person cited;

C.

notice that the person has 30 days in which to respond;

D.

notice that failure to respond within 30 days precludes administrative review under this chapter; and

E.

if a civil penalty is proposed, the amount of the proposed civil penalty and the maximum civil penalty applicable under law.

Subp. 3.

Receipt of notice.

The notice of violation is deemed received three days after mailing to the person's last known address.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 14.06; 216D.08; 299F.56; 299F.60; 299F.641; 299J.04

History:

16 SR 135; 24 SR 448

Published Electronically:

July 20, 2005