Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subpart 1.

Boxes and packing materials.

Empty boxes and paper and fiber packing materials that previously contained high explosives must not be used again for any purpose, but must be destroyed by burning at an approved isolated location out of doors. A person shall not be nearer than 100 feet after burning has started.

Subp. 2.

Opening containers.

Containers of explosives must not be left opened in a magazine or within 50 feet of a magazine. In opening kegs or wooden cases, sparking metal tools must not be used; wooden wedges and either wood, fiber, or rubber mallets must be used. Nonsparking metallic slitters may be used for opening fiberboard cases.

Subp. 3.

Damaged explosives.

Explosives or blasting equipment that is obviously deteriorated or damaged must not be used.

Subp. 4.


Explosives must not be abandoned.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 299F.71 to 299F.83


11 SR 6

Published Electronically:

July 26, 2007

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes