Subpart 2 does not apply to a registered plumber's apprentice under Minnesota Statutes, section 326B.47, subdivision 1, paragraph (a).
No person shall work as a registered unlicensed plumber until that person has submitted an application and fee for registration to the commissioner. Registration must be renewed annually and shall be for the period from July 1 of each year to June 30 of the following year. Applications for initial and renewal registration must be submitted to the commissioner before July 1 of each registration period on forms provided by the commissioner, and must be accompanied by the required fee. A registered unlicensed plumber who submits a registration application after July 1 in any year must pay the renewal fee plus the required late fee.
A registered unlicensed plumber must be at least 18 years of age or be a high school graduate, except that a registered unlicensed plumber employed and supervised by the registered unlicensed plumber's parent must be at least 16 years of age.
At the time of registration, a registered unlicensed plumber must provide a name, address, date of birth, Social Security number, and information about education and practical plumbing experience.
33 SR 2042; 43 SR 1276
May 8, 2019
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes