Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subpart 1.

Renewal notice.

Thirty or more days before January 1 each year, the State Board of Chiropractic Examiners, hereafter board, shall mail to the last address on file with the board a license renewal fee notice to each person, hereafter licensee, licensed to practice chiropractic within this state.

Subp. 2.

Renewal fees.

The license of each licensee shall expire at midnight on December 31 each year. Subject to the terms of part 2500.1200, the board shall renew the license upon receipt from the licensee of a license renewal fee of $200, plus any applicable penalty fee in subpart 3. Each licensee shall submit the license renewal fee and all required renewal materials, postmarked no later than December 31 in the year of license expiration, for renewal in the following calendar year.

Subp. 3.

Penalty fees.

A licensee shall submit to the board, in addition to the license renewal fee, a penalty fee of $150 per month for each month or portion of a month for which the license renewal fee is in arrears, or for which the licensee is unable to provide documentation of continuing education compliance. In no event shall the penalty exceed $900.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 14.23; 16A.128; 148.05; 148.06; 148.07; 148.08; 214.06


11 SR 134; 15 SR 584; 17 SR 1711; 18 SR 1412; 21 SR 196; 27 SR 1102

Published Electronically:

August 24, 2011

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes