84.036 PEATLAND SCIENTIFIC AND NATURAL AREAS; DESIGNATION.

The following scientific and natural areas are established and are composed of all of the core peatland areas identified on maps in the 1984 commissioner of natural resources report, "Recommendations for the Protection of Ecologically Significant Peatlands in Minnesota" and maps on file at the Department of Natural Resources:

- (1) Red Lake Scientific and Natural Area in Beltrami, Koochiching, and Lake of the Woods Counties;
- (2) Myrtle Lake Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (3) Lost River Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (4) North Black River Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (5) Sand Lake Scientific and Natural Area in Lake County;
- (6) Mulligan Lake Scientific and Natural Area in Lake of the Woods County;
- (7) Lost Lake Scientific and Natural Area in St. Louis County;
- (8) Pine Creek Scientific and Natural Area in Roseau County;
- (9) Hole in the Bog Scientific and Natural Area in Cass County;
- (10) Wawina Scientific and Natural Area in St. Louis County;
- (11) Nett Lake Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (12) East Rat Root River Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (13) South Black River Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (14) Winter Road Lake Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County;
- (15) Sprague Creek Scientific and Natural Area in Roseau County;
- (16) Luxemberg Scientific and Natural Area in Roseau County;
- (17) West Rat Root River Scientific and Natural Area in Koochiching County; and
- (18) Norris Camp Scientific and Natural Area in Lake of the Woods County.

History: 1991 c 354 art 8 s 2

1