375.01 MEMBERS, NUMBER OF.

Each county shall have a board of five commissioners who shall be known as the county board and whose terms of office shall be four years and until their successors qualify. In Anoka, Hennepin, Ramsey, and St. Louis Counties the board shall have seven members.

History: (650) RL s 419; 1974 c 576 s 1; 1981 c 241 s 1; 1984 c 629 s 2