## **MINNESOTA STATUTES 1953**

## CHAPTER 330

## AUCTIONEERS

Sec. 330.01 Auctioneers licenses, to whom granted 330.02 Bond 330.03 Account of sales

 330.04 Forfeiture for receiving goods from minors or servants
330.05 Sales in unauthorized places; penalty
330.06 Unlicensed sales

**330.01 AUCTIONEERS' LICENSES, TO WHOM GRANTED.** Subdivision 1. The county board or auditor may license any voter in its county, as an auctioneer. Such license shall be issued by the auditor and shall authorize the licensee to conduct the business of an auctioneer in the State of Minnesota for the period of one year. It shall be recorded by the auditor in a book kept for that purpose. Before such license is issued the licensee shall pay into the county treasury a fee of \$10.

Subd. 2. A resident of another state which issues auctioneer's licenses to residents of Minnesota on the same or similar basis as to residents of such state, may be licensed as an auctioneer in Minnesota upon complying with the laws of the State of Minnesota relating to the issuance of auctioneer's licenses.

[R L s 2813; 1909 c 249; 1913 c 11 s 1; 1917 c 87 s 1; 1927 c 173; 1937 c 313 s 1; 1941 c 170; 1943 c 311 s 1; 1949 c 516 s 1] (7322)

**330.02 BOND.** Every auctioneer, before making sales, shall give bond to the county in a penal sum of not less than \$1,000 nor more than \$3,000 to be fixed and with sureties approved by the treasurer, conditioned that he will pay all auction dues required by law and in all things conform to the laws relating to auctioneers. The treasurer shall endorse his approval upon such bond, and file it in his office.

[R. L. s. 2814] (7323)

**330.03 ACCOUNT OF SALES.** Every auctioneer shall keep an accurate account of all property sold by him, the names of the persons from whom the same was received and of those to whom it was sold, and the price.

[R: L. s. 2815] (7324)

330.04 FORFEITURE FOR RECEIVING GOODS FROM MINORS OR SER-VANTS. Any licensed auctioneer who shall receive property for sale from any minor or servant, knowing him to be such, shall forfeit to any person injured a sum not exceeding \$200.

[R. L. s. 2816] (7325)

**330.05** SALES IN UNAUTHORIZED PLACES; PENALTY. Any person occupying or having control of any building, who knowingly permits the sale of property at public auction in such building, or in any apartment or yard appertaining thereto, contrary to the provisions of this chapter, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor.

[R. L. s. 2817] (7326)

**330.06 UNLICENSED SALES.** If any person shall sell or attempt to sell, either directly or indirectly, or as the agent of a duly licensed auctioneer, any property at auction without being licensed as an auctioneer, as herein provided, he shall be guilty of a misdemeanor; but the provisions of this Chapter shall not extend to sales made by sheriffs, coroners, constables, collectors of taxes or sales of personal property under chattel mortgage or other lien.

[R. L. s. 2818; 1943 c. 297 s. 1] (7327)

2769