
321.0206 DELIVERY TO AND FILING OF RECORDS BY SECRETARY OF STATE; EFFECTIVE​
TIME AND DATE.​

(a) A record authorized or required to be delivered to the secretary of state for filing under this chapter​
must be captioned to describe the record's purpose, be in a medium permitted by the secretary of state, and​
be delivered to the secretary of state. Unless the secretary of state determines that a record does not comply​
with the filing requirements of this chapter, and if the appropriate filing fees have been paid, the secretary​
of state shall file the record and:​

(1) for a statement of dissociation, send:​

(A) a copy of the filed statement to the person which the statement indicates has dissociated as a general​
partner; and​

(B) a copy of the filed statement to the limited partnership;​

(2) for a statement of withdrawal, send:​

(A) a copy of the filed statement to the person on whose behalf the record was filed; and​

(B) if the statement refers to an existing limited partnership, a copy of the filed statement to the limited​
partnership; and​

(3) for all other records, send a copy of the filed record to the person on whose behalf the record was​
filed.​

(b) Upon request and payment of a fee, the secretary of state shall send to the requester a certified copy​
of the requested record.​

(c) Except as otherwise provided in sections 321.0116 and 321.0207, a record delivered to the secretary​
of state for filing under this chapter may specify an effective time and a delayed effective date. Except as​
otherwise provided in this chapter, a record filed by the secretary of state is effective:​

(1) if the record does not specify an effective time and does not specify a delayed effective date, on the​
date and at the time the record is filed as evidenced by the secretary of state's endorsement of the date and​
time on the record;​

(2) if the record specifies an effective time but not a delayed effective date, on the date the record is​
filed at the time specified in the record;​

(3) if the record specifies a delayed effective date but not an effective time, at 12:01 a.m. on the earlier​
of:​

(A) the specified date; or​

(B) the 30th day after the record is filed; or​

(4) if the record specifies an effective time and a delayed effective date, at the specified time on the​
earlier of:​

(A) the specified date; or​

(B) the 30th day after the record is filed.​

(d) The appropriate fees for filings under this chapter are:​

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota​
Revisor of Statutes​

321.0206​MINNESOTA STATUTES 2020​1​



(1) for filing a certificate of limited partnership, $100;​

(2) for filing an amended certificate of limited partnership, $50;​

(3) for filing a name reservation for a limited partnership name, $35;​

(4) for filing any other record, other than the annual renewal required by section 321.0210, for which​
no fee must be charged, required or permitted to be delivered for filing, $50;​

(5) for filing a certificate requesting authority to transact business in Minnesota as a foreign limited​
partnership, $100;​

(6) for filing an application of reinstatement, $25;​

(7) for filing a name reservation for a foreign limited partnership name, $35; and​

(8) for filing any other record, other than the annual renewal required by section 321.0210, for which​
no fee must be charged, required or permitted to be delivered for filing on a foreign limited partnership​
authorized to transact business in Minnesota, $50.​

History: 2004 c 199 art 2 s 24; 2007 c 148 art 2 s 56; 2009 c 101 art 2 s 80​
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