473.862 METRO COUNTIES OTHER THAN HENNEPIN, RAMSEY, ANOKA, AND DAKOTA.

Subdivision 1. Contents of plan. Comprehensive plans of counties shall contain at least the following:

(a) Except for the counties of Hennepin, Ramsey, Anoka, and Dakota, a land use plan as specified in section 473.859, subdivision 2, for all unincorporated territory within the county;

(b) A public facilities plan which shall include all appropriate matters specified in section 473.859, subdivision 3, including a transportation plan, and a description of existing and projected solid waste disposal sites and facilities;

(c) An implementation program, as specified in section 473.859, subdivision 4.

Subd. 2. **Town planning.** Each county other than Hennepin, Ramsey, Anoka, and Dakota shall prepare, with the participation and assistance of the town, the comprehensive plan for any town within the county which has not taken action by resolution pursuant to section 473.861, subdivision 2 and shall prepare all or part of any plan delegated to it pursuant to section 473.861, subdivision 2.

Subd. 3. Towns that cannot plan. Each county other than Hennepin, Ramsey, Anoka, and Dakota shall prepare, with the participation and assistance of the town, the comprehensive plan for each town within the county not authorized to plan under sections 462.351 to 462.364, or under special law.

History: 1976 c 127 s 12; 1977 c 347 s 68; 2009 c 152 s 22; 2014 c 271 art 3 s 21