1 MINNESOTA STATUTES 2016 171.171

171.171 SUSPENSION; ILLEGAL PURCHASE OF ALCOHOL OR TOBACCO.
The commissioner shall suspend for a period of 90 days the license of a person who:

(1) is under the age of 21 years and is convicted of purchasing or attempting to purchase an alcoholic
beverage in violation of section 340A.503 if the person used a license, Minnesota identification card, or any
type of false identification to purchase or attempt to purchase the alcoholic beverage;

(2) is convicted under section 171.22, subdivision 1, clause (2), or 340A.503, subdivision 2, clause (3),
of lending or knowingly permitting a person under the age of 21 years to use the person's license, Minnesota
identification card, or other type of identification to purchase or attempt to purchase an alcoholic beverage;

(3) is under the age of 18 years and is found by a court to have committed a petty misdemeanor under
section 609.685, subdivision 3, if the person used a license, Minnesota identification card, or any type of
false identification to purchase or attempt to purchase the tobacco product; or

(4) is convicted under section 171.22, subdivision 1, clause (2), of lending or knowingly permitting a
person under the age of 18 years to use the person's license, Minnesota identification card, or other type of
identification to purchase or attempt to purchase a tobacco product.

History: 1985 c 305 art1s 1; 1989 ¢ 3015 9; 1997 ¢ 227 s 1; 1998 ¢ 388 s 23; 2000 c 472 s 1
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