275.066 SPECIAL TAXING DISTRICTS; DEFINITION.

For the purposes of property taxation and property tax state aids, the term "special taxing districts" includes the following entities:

- (1) watershed districts under chapter 103D;
- (2) sanitary districts under sections 115.18 to 115.37;
- (3) regional sanitary sewer districts under sections 115.61 to 115.67;
- (4) regional public library districts under section 134.201;
- (5) park districts under chapter 398;
- (6) regional railroad authorities under chapter 398A;
- (7) hospital districts under sections 447.31 to 447.38;
- (8) St. Cloud Metropolitan Transit Commission under sections 458A.01 to 458A.15;
- (9) Duluth Transit Authority under sections 458A.21 to 458A.37;
- (10) regional development commissions under sections 462.381 to 462.398;
- (11) housing and redevelopment authorities under sections 469.001 to 469.047;
- (12) port authorities under sections 469.048 to 469.068;
- (13) economic development authorities under sections 469.090 to 469.1081;
- (14) Metropolitan Council under sections 473.123 to 473.549;
- (15) Metropolitan Airports Commission under sections 473.601 to 473.680;
- (16) Metropolitan Mosquito Control Commission under sections 473.701 to 473.716;

(17) Morrison County Rural Development Financing Authority under Laws 1982, chapter 437, section 1;

(18) Croft Historical Park District under Laws 1984, chapter 502, article 13, section 6;

- (19) East Lake County Medical Clinic District under Laws 1989, chapter 211, sections 1 to 6;
- (20) Floodwood Area Ambulance District under Laws 1993, chapter 375, article 5, section 39;

(21) Middle Mississippi River Watershed Management Organization under sections 103B.211 and 103B.241;

(22) emergency medical services special taxing districts under section 144F.01;

(23) a county levying under the authority of section 103B.241, 103B.245, or 103B.251;

(24) Southern St. Louis County Special Taxing District; Chris Jensen Nursing Home under Laws 2003, First Special Session chapter 21, article 4, section 12;

(25) an airport authority created under section 360.0426; and

(26) any other political subdivision of the state of Minnesota, excluding counties, school districts, cities, and towns, that has the power to adopt and certify a property tax levy to the county auditor, as determined by the commissioner of revenue.

History: 1994 c 416 art 1 s 28; 1995 c 186 s 54; 1995 c 236 s 2; 2000 c 490 art 5 s 17; 1Sp2001 c 5 art 3 s 50; 1Sp2003 c 21 art 4 s 7; 2008 c 154 art 2 s 18; 2009 c 86 art 1 s 87; 2010 c 389 art 8 s 17