1 MINNESOTA STATUTES 2012 28A.082

28A.082 FOOD HANDLER PLAN REVIEW FEES.

Subdivision 1. Fees; application. The fees for review of food handler facility floor plans
under the Minnesota Food Code are based upon the square footage of the structure being newly
constructed, remodeled, or converted. The fees for the review shall be:

square footage review fee
0-4,999 ...covniiiee. $ 200.00
5,000 - 24,999 ................. $ 275.00
25,000 plus......ccccveeneeeee. $ 425.00

The applicant must submit the required fee, review application, plans, equipment
specifications, materials lists, and other required information on forms supplied by the department
at least 30 days prior to commencement of construction, remodeling, or conversion. The
commissioner may waive this fee after determining that the facility's principal mode of business is
not the sale of food and that the facility sells only prepackaged foods.

Subd. 2. Food handler plan review account; appropriation. A food handler plan review
account is created in the agricultural fund. Fees paid under subdivision 1 must be deposited
in the food handler plan review account. Money in the account, including interest accrued, is
appropriated to the commissioner for the costs of the food handler plan review program.

Subd. 3. Disaster areas. If the governor declares a disaster in an area of the state, the
commissioner of agriculture may waive the plan review fee and direct agency personnel to
expedite the plan review process.

History: ISp2001 ¢ 2 s 46, 2007 ¢ 45 art 1 s 38, 2008 ¢ 297 art 1 s 13; 2010 ¢ 333 art 1 s 11

Copyright © 2012 by the Office of the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.



