## 62U.09 HEALTH CARE REFORM REVIEW COUNCIL.

Subdivision 1. **Establishment.** The Health Care Reform Review Council is established for the purpose of periodically reviewing the progress of implementation of this chapter and sections 256B.0751 to 256B.0754.

- Subd. 2. **Members.** (a) The Health Care Reform Review Council shall consist of 16 members who are appointed as follows:
- (1) two members appointed by the Minnesota Medical Association, at least one of whom must represent rural physicians;
  - (2) one member appointed by the Minnesota Nurses Association;
- (3) two members appointed by the Minnesota Hospital Association, at least one of whom must be a rural hospital administrator;
  - (4) one member appointed by the Minnesota Academy of Physician Assistants;
  - (5) one member appointed by the Minnesota Business Partnership;
  - (6) one member appointed by the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce;
  - (7) one member appointed by the SEIU Minnesota State Council;
  - (8) one member appointed by the AFL-CIO;
  - (9) one member appointed by the Minnesota Council of Health Plans;
  - (10) one member appointed by the Smart Buy Alliance;
  - (11) one member appointed by the Minnesota Medical Group Management Association;
  - (12) one consumer member appointed by AARP Minnesota;
  - (13) one member appointed by the Minnesota Psychological Association; and
  - (14) one member appointed by the Minnesota Chiropractic Association.
- (b) If a member is no longer able or eligible to participate, a new member shall be appointed by the entity that appointed the outgoing member.
- Subd. 3. **Operations of council.** (a) The commissioner of health shall convene the first meeting of the council on or before January 15, 2009, following the initial appointment of the members and the advisory council must meet at least quarterly thereafter.
- (b) The council is governed by section 15.059, except that members shall not receive per diems and the council does not expire.

**History:** 2008 c 358 art 4 s 12; 2009 c 159 s 5