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326B.096 REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSES.

Subdivision 1. Reinstatement after revocation. (a) If a license is revoked under this chapter
and if an applicant for a license needs to pass an examination administered by the commissioner
before becoming licensed, then, in order to have the license reinstated, the person who holds
the revoked license must:

(1) retake the examination and achieve a passing score; and

(2) meet all other requirements for an initial license, including payment of the application
and examination fee and the license fee. The person holding the revoked license is not eligible for
Minnesota licensure without examination based on reciprocity.

(b) If a license is revoked under a chapter other than this chapter, then, in order to have the
license reinstated, the person who holds the revoked license must:

(1) apply for reinstatement to the commissioner no later than two years after the effective
date of the revocation;

(2) pay a $100 reinstatement application fee and any applicable renewal license fee; and

(3) meet all applicable requirements for licensure, except that, unless required by the order
revoking the license, the applicant does not need to retake any examination and does not need to
repay a license fee that was paid before the revocation.

Subd. 2. Reinstatement after suspension. If a license is suspended, then, in order to have
the license reinstated, the person who holds the suspended license must:

(1) apply for reinstatement to the commissioner no later than two years after the completion
of the suspension period;

(2) pay a $100 reinstatement application fee and any applicable renewal license fee; and

(3) meet all applicable requirements for licensure, except that, unless required by the order
suspending the license, the applicant does not need to retake any examination and does not need
to repay a license fee that was paid before the suspension.

Subd. 3. Reinstatement after voluntary termination. A licensee who is not an individual
may voluntarily terminate a license issued to the person under this chapter. If a licensee has
voluntarily terminated a license under this subdivision, then, in order to have the license
reinstated, the person who holds the terminated license must:

(1) apply for reinstatement to the commissioner no later than the date that the license would
have expired if it had not been terminated;

(2) pay a $100 reinstatement application fee and any applicable renewal license fee; and

(3) meet all applicable requirements for licensure, except that the applicant does not need to
repay a license fee that was paid before the termination.

History: 2010 ¢ 347 art 3 s 8

NOTE: This section, as added by Laws 2010, chapter 347, article 3, section 8, is effective
January 1, 2012. Laws 2010, chapter 347, article 3, section 76, as amended by Laws 2010, chapter
385, section 6.

Copyright © 2011 by the Office of the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All Rights Reserved.



