1

3.251 COMMISSION ON UNIFORM STATE LAWS.

The Commission on Uniform State Laws consists of four appointed commissioners and any persons who have served as appointed commissioners for 20 or more years. Before the first day of June, each odd-numbered year, the governor, the attorney general, and the chief justice of the Supreme Court shall appoint three persons learned in the law to serve as commissioners for a term of two years, and until their successors are appointed. The fourth appointed commissioner is the revisor of statutes or the revisor's designated assistant. If a vacancy occurs in the commission, the appointing officers shall fill the vacancy for the remainder of the term.

History: 1943 c 348 s 1; 1969 c 39 s 1; 1986 c 444; 1988 c 469 art 1 s 1; 1989 c 68 s 1