5.32

5.32 TEMPORARY TECHNOLOGY SURCHARGE.

Subdivision 1. **Surcharge.** For fiscal years 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011, the following technology surcharges are imposed on the filing fees required under the following statutes:

(1) \$25 for articles of incorporation filed under section 302A.151;

(2) \$25 for articles of organization filed under section 322B.17;

(3) \$25 for applications for certificates of authority to transact business in Minnesota filed under section 303.06;

(4) \$20 for annual reports filed by non-Minnesota corporations under section 303.14; and

(5) \$50 for reinstatements to authority to transact business in Minnesota filed under section 303.19.

Subd. 2. **Deposit.** The surcharges listed in subdivision 1 shall be deposited into the uniform commercial code account.

Subd. 3. Expiration. This section expires June 30, 2011.

History: 2007 c 148 art 2 s 6; 2009 c 101 art 2 s 13