383B.75 MUNICIPAL BUILDING COMMISSION.

That from and after the first Monday in January, 1904, all of the completed portions of the Hennepin County and Minneapolis Courthouse and City Hall Building, erected pursuant to chapter 395 of the Special Laws of 1887, shall be under the exclusive care of a commission of four members, styled "the municipal building commission," which shall be constituted as follows: The chair of the Board of County Commissioners of Hennepin County, the mayor of the city of Minneapolis, a person appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Hennepin County, who shall serve at its pleasure, and a person appointed by the city council of the city of Minneapolis, who shall serve at its pleasure. The chair of the Board of County Commissioners of Hennepin County shall be president of said commission, and the mayor of the city of Minneapolis, vice-president thereof. The person appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Hennepin County shall be the secretary of said commission and as such shall keep the records and accounts thereof. The comptroller treasurer of the city of Minneapolis shall keep a correct account of the receipts and expenditures of the commission. The commission shall by resolution establish regular meeting dates.

History: 1903 c 247 s 1; 1977 c 77 s 1; 1986 c 444